As bloggers & digital marketers, we know that images are everything. It helps us make our content visually appealing, get more clicks from social media sites, helps in branding & can also earn you precious backlinks (especially if you know how to create infographics).

Youzign review

We all know these facts, but the challenge is creating all of these things on our own. The first thing which I often say to myself is, “I don’t like spending time on Photoshop”. The truth is I don’t know how to use Photoshop & now I don’t have enough time to learn Photoshop or any other time-intensive graphic making tool.

Luckily, we live in an era where we are blessed with many amazing tools that makes graphic creation a piece of cake.

There is Fotor which is convenient and good, but it ends up costing a lot if you need to create premium graphics daily. Moreover, they don’t have a desktop tool which (to me) is a little counter-intuitive.

Today, I will be sharing one desktop based tool that I use to create graphics & it’s pretty darn good.

It’s called YouZign.

YouZign is available on iCloud (web-app) or you can also download their Windows or Mac desktop app (plus they also have an Android app).

I’m not a big fan of their mobile app, but the desktop app & webapp are completely worth the money. It’s a recurring monthly charge at $10/month, but you can try it for 7 days for $1.

Check out YouZign

This detailed review of YouZign 2.0 will outline the pros and cons as well as everything else you need to know.

So, without further ado, let’s being:

YouZign 2.0 Review:

YouZign vs. Canva (and others)

Whenever I have to create graphics for blog posts, Facebook Ads, FB Covers, Kindle covers, webinar slides, and so on, apart from making the graphics visually appealing, I do have to keep the time factor in mind.

I don’t want to spend a great deal of time creating graphics & missing out on other important work. At times, I hire graphic artists from Fiverr & Truelancer to get things done, but it’s not feasible to outsource like this all the time.

I got to know about YouZign when I was searching for easy ways to create graphics for my online marketing needs. That’s when I tried Stencil & Canva.

I really enjoyed using Shareasimage, but it was limited to putting text over these really beautiful images.

Canva is another great tool, but most of the good stuff on here is paid. It’s not bad for a one time thing, but to use it daily, this is not an economically viable option.

This is when I started looking at YouZign, as it seemed to be a popular template-based graphics creation tool.  I ignored buying it for a long time until I saw their YouZign 2.0, which is full of features that any blogger or digital marketer would love.

youzign review

Create beautiful graphics without Photoshop skills

YouZign simplifies the graphics creation for everything. You can create images for any type of content or platform.

Let me walk you through the interface and kinds of features you’ll find on YouZign.

Once you are inside the dashboard of YouZign, you will see this:

YouZign dashboard

The very first thing you might want to do is create multiple folders as it will help you to stay organized.

From here, you have two options:

  1. Create a graphic from scratch
  2. Use their pre-made template to quickly make & edit graphics.

New design:

I clicked on “New Design” and as you can see, there are tons of options.

In this case, we are given a blank canvas with an appropriate size & we can create anything we want.

New design YouZign

I selected “Twitter Cover” & within less than 5 minutes, I created this:

Create Graphics using YouZign

(It’s actually way more interesting when you do it yourself.)

Once you are done creating the graphic, you can click on “Preview” at the top right to see how the graphic will look on your selected network. Here is an example:

Create Twitter Graphic

This is pretty useful when you are creating graphics for a client or selling it as a service on Fiverr. This saves a lot of time as you can see how your creation will look before downloading.

One rule of branding is consistency & you can make sure you are consistent by using this tool’s social media features. You can quickly copy the same design for different social media image sizes.

More image type

Isn’t that easy?

YouZign Template:

YouZign offers around 200 pre-made templates that you can use to create graphics within seconds. You can sort templates based on your requirement type.

For example: Kindle cover templates

Youzign Pre made template

You can always upload your own image & edit it too.

Here is one image which I created using the Post Image template.

Create Blog post image

I could go on & keep talking about the plethora of great features that YouZign 2.0 has.

But I believe it’s better if you try it yourself & come back later to thank me (…and you will).

You can download their Mac, Windows & Android app from here.

You can try it out for 7 days for $1.

In my opinion, this is one of the best one-time investments that you could possibly be making. You can use YouZign for creating images for everything you do online and even many things you do offline as well.

Here is a video which outlines what YouZign can do for you:

If you have already purchased YouZign 2.0, do share your review & your feedback with us in the comment section. And if you have any questions, feel free to ask away.
https://player.vimeo.com/video/154573831 Youzign from youzign on Vimeo.

Also, if you know some people who could benefit from this powerful tool, please share it with them on Facebook and Twitter.

